Youthstream is very pleased to have recently welcomed Indonesian Officials to its office in Monaco. The important visit comes just one month shy of the 2018 MXGP season opener in a year of racing that will visit the country of Indonesia twice. The 2 races scheduled for Indonesia, the MXGP of Indonesia and the MXGP of Asia, will be on two different Indonesian Islands giving fans from around the country a chance to witness the FIM Motocross World Championship.

The purpose of the visit from the Indonesian delegation was to give updates on the organization’s progress and preparation of the two events. The Indonesian delegation was headed by Mr. Erzaldi Rosman Djohan, Governor of Bangka Belitung Island together with the Major of Pangkal Pinang and Chairman of PT Arena Sirkuit International, Mr. Muhammad Irwansyah Sofyan, the Vice President of IMI, Mr. Medya Saputra, the Organizer of both Indonesian Grand Prix, Mr. Alfonsus Judiarto along with prominent representatives of Bangka Island where the Grand Prix of Indonesia will take place on July 1st. The delegation was welcomed by Youthstream President Giuseppe Luongo, Youthstream Group Vice President Luigi Zompetti, Youthstream Vice President David Luongo and Youthstream Directors Daniele Rizzi and Nikos Gounaris.

Both Indonesian stops are extremely important to Youthstream and the motocross industry as the country and its surrounding regions comprise of one of the biggest motorcycle markets in the world. Perhaps even more notable, the country also has a massive number of fans and is one of the largest consumers of MXGP digital content worldwide making it the perfect double host.

At the conclusion of the meeting both Youthstream and the Indonesian delegation were mutual satisfied. Each party expressed their satisfaction at the level of commitment taken by one another and both are now looking forward to the success of the important MXGP events in Indonesia this July.

Text/Bild: Youthstream

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert