PM: GasGas, SuperEnduro Riesa



Frustratingly cutting his positive SuperEnduro World Championship campaign short, GASGAS Factory Racing’s Taddy Blazusiak has suffered a broken right wrist at the penultimate round of the series in Germany, forcing him out of the two-round, double header event in Reisa.

Fired up to bring his 2022 FIM SuperEnduro World Championship campaign to a solid close, Taddy entered round four third in the standings and on the hunt for a championship medal. Using his many years of experience to good effect throughout the series, and showing himself to be the only rider to beat the 2022 champion Billy Bolt, Taddy was ready to put the finishing touches to what was building to be a great run of results.

However, events unfortunately took a turn for the worst in race one at round four when an awkward landing from a jump saw Taddy break his right wrist. Pulling off the track in obvious pain, he was immediately seen by medics, before being taken to the nearby hospital in Dresden.

Undergoing a three-hour surgery the injury was successfully stabilized. From Dresden, Taddy intends to travel to Barcelona in Spain for consultation with Doctor Xavier Mir – a world renowned hand injury specialist.

On behalf of everyone at GASGAS Factory Racing, we wish Taddy a speedy and healthy recovery!

Fabio Farioli – GASGAS Factory Racing Team Manager:“It was really disappointing to see Taddy injured on Saturday night in Riesa. He was fighting for a top-three position in the championship, but most importantly we wanted him to finish out the season safe and healthy. Unfortunately, in racing injures happen. He immediately underwent surgery on Saturday night in Dresden Germany to stabilize and repair the damage to his right wrist. It was a three-hour operation. His plan is to return to Barcelona as soon as possible for further consultation with his specialist. Like everyone we wish him a quick and strong recovery.”

2022 FIM SuperEnduro World Championship Standings
1. Billy Bolt (Husqvarna) 321pts
2. Jonny Walker (Beta) 232pts
3. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 229pts
4. Diogo Vieira (GASGAS) 147pts
5. Tim Apolle (Beta) 141pts
6. Taddy Blazusiak (GASGAS) 129pts

Text/Bild: GasGas